Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program

Atlantic Provinces also called Atlantic Canada is the region of Canada located on the Atlantic Coast. It includes four Provinces of Canada namely – New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador. Atlantic Immigration Pilot is an employer-driven program to recruit and hire skilled and experienced workers to fill jobs in Atlantic Provinces where Canadian citizens or permanent residents are not available.
There are three sub-categories of AIPP:

  • Atlantic High-Skilled Program
  • Atlantic Intermediate Skilled Program
  • Atlantic International Graduate Program

The employers are required to be designated before they can make a job offer and hire a candidate under AIPP.
Every Province handles this designation separately.
To be designated, an employer must:

  • be in good standing.
  • have been operating in the Atlantic region for at least 2 years.
  • work with a settlement service provider organization to help his candidates get settlement services.

Do you need further assistance? Contact CMC Immigration.